SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS – SCHOOL YEAR 2018/2019

 

Important Information

The SATs national tests take place week commencing Monday 13th May 2019.  The tests have to follow a given timetable.  Please ensure your child is in school for this period.  The school is not able to authorise any absence.

Term and holiday dates    September 2018- July 2019

 

Autumn term 2018

Term begins for pupils: Tuesday 4th September 2018

Half term: Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October 2018

School re-opens: Monday 29th October 2018

Term ends: Friday 21st December 2018

 

Spring term 2019

Term begins for pupils: Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd Februay  2019

School re-opens Monday 25th February 2019

Term ends: Friday 5th April 2019

 

Summer term 2019

Term begins for pupils: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Election Day Thursday 2nd May 2019

School closed (Bank Holiday): Monday 6th May 2019

Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

School re-opens: Monday 3rd June 2019

Term ends: Friday 19th July 2019

NB:  Autumn Term 2018 begins on Tuesday 3th September 2019

Latest News

Online Safety Guidance For Parents



Train Safety

School Poppy Display

Parents

                                                                       School Holiday List 2019-2020