SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS – SCHOOL YEAR 2019/2020

 

Important Information

The SATs national tests take place week commencing Monday 11th May 2020.  The tests have to follow a given timetable.  Please ensure your child is in school for this period.  The school is not able to authorise any absence.

Term and holiday dates    September 2019- July 2020

 

Autumn term 2019

Term begins for pupils: Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Half term: Monday 21st to Friday 25th October 2019

School re-opens: Monday 28th October 2019

Term ends: Friday 20th December 2019

 

Spring term 2020

Term begins for pupils: Tuesday 6th January 2020

Half term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February  2020

School re-opens Monday 24th February 2020

Term ends: Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Term begins for pupils: Tuesday 14th April 2020

Election Day Thursday 7th May 2020

School closed (Bank Holiday): Friday 8th May 2020

Half term: Monday 25th May to Friday 5th June 2020 (2 weeks)

School re-opens: Monday 8th June 2020

Term ends: Friday 17th July 2020

NB:  Autumn Term 2020 dates to be confirmed

                                                                       School Holiday List 2020-2021 to be confirmed